Clarity Unveils Its New Board Of Directors

Clarity, the UK hi-fi industry’s trade body, held its Annual General Meeting, at which it announced the appointments to its board of directors for 2022/23.

Members of Clarity gathered for the Annual General Meeting, at which the appointments to the board directors were made. Taking their place on the board for 2022/23 are: Simon Dalton (Russ Andrews Accessories); Elizabeth Gould (Martins Hi-Fi); Phil Hansen (Red Sheep Communications); Paul Laville (T21); Jonathan Loome (Martins Hi-Fi); Geoff Mathews (Soundcraft Hi-Fi) and Ian Sutton (PMC).

The retiring chairman, Tom Barron (PMC), remains on the board in an ex-officio capacity. The board will be announcing the chairmanship and additional co-opted directors over the coming weeks. Joe Cox (What Hi-Fi?) and Matt Peddle (Fine Sounds) have retired from the board and thanks were expressed for contributions to the running of Clarity over the past few years.

A vote of thanks was made to Tom Barron upon his retirement from Clarity and PMC.